Brussels Guitar Concerts



In joint partnership with the Brussels International Guitar Festival and the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles, these « Brussels Guitar Concerts » provide an opportunity throughout the year to discover young talent, both students and graduates of the Guitar Class at the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles - École Supérieure des Arts, in an exceptional setting.

They provide these young artists with a chance to become known, get used to performing on stage and meet their audience.

Subscribe to the newsletter

Organisation : Brussels Classical Guitar Society & Duel Productions
Artistic Direction : Hugues Navez
Contact : [email protected]
Partners : Maison Sensi - Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts - Brussels International Guitar Festival & Competition - Classical Guitar Society of Belgium - Magazine Guitare Classique - Savarez

Guitar Class at the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles - École supérieure des Arts

Founded en 1965 by the Masters Ilse & Nicolas Alfonso
Professor : Hugues Navez
Assistants : Camille Plá & Thomas Vanin


Sunday 23 February 2020

Fu Ping Ryu

The Taiwanese guitarist Fu Ping Ryu, graduated in 2018 from the Guitar Class of the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts, won in 2019 the first prize at the " Concours International Roland Dyens - Révélation Guitare Classique (France). » For his first recital in Belgium, he will play some of his own compositions and arrangements, introducing us to what he called "The Third Stream" : a savvy mix of classical and jazz music, played with passion and virtuosity. Works by Dyens, Bogdanović, Louiguy & Ryu (Belgian premieres).

Fu Ping Ryu - Brussels Guitar Concerts

Sunday 15 December 2019

16 young artists – 4 recitals

Exceptionally, the public winter examinations of the guitar class of the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts will take place at the Théâtre de la Clarencière (behind Place Flagey). Works by Bach, Dowland, Giuliani, Villa-Lobos, Duplessy, Dyens, Jirmal...

16 young artists – 4 recitals - « Élégantes Guitares » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

Sunday 17 November 2019

Duo Opale Marion Chenuet & Corentin Schlegel

The flautist Marion Chenuet and the guitarist Corentin Schlegel, both from the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts, form the Duo Opale. Through their charm and virtuosity, they will take us to the realms of the imagination. Colourful scenery, Indian and Armenian overtones and wild open spaces will be conjured up in this evocative concert to be held in the delightful salon of the Maison Sensi. Works by Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Houghton, Shankar, Laurent Boutros, Mathias Duplessy.

Duo Opale (Marion Chenuet & Corentin Schlegel) - « Enchanted Dreams » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

Sunday 23 June 2019

Trio Oblivion Marianne Jossinet, Caroline Schneider & Julien Siguré

Founded in Brussels in 2014, the Oblivion Trio comprises flautist Marianne Jossinet and guitarists Caroline Schneider and Julien Siguré, both graduates from the Guitar Class of the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts. A great opportunity to discover the wealth of talent in this rare and unusual combination in a magnificent programme which comprises their own arrangements of Spanish and Latin-American music as well as some pieces written specially for them. Works by Piazzolla, Mompou, Villa-Lobos, Everts.

Trio Oblivion (Marianne Jossinet, Caroline Schneider & Julien Siguré) - « Días de Felicidad » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

Sunday 26 May 2019

Masahiro Nishida

The Japanese virtuoso Masahiro Nishida, from the guitar class of the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts invites you on a wonderful musical journey round Europe, Latin America and the Land of the Rising Sun, in solo, in a duet (with flautist Michael De Almeida Cordeiro) and a trio (with guitarists Jérôme Brepols and Sébastien Clerc). A very varied programme where Baroque, classical, contemporary music and Argentinian tango rythmns all play a part. Works by Bach, Giuliani, Piazzolla, Dyens, Pujol, Toshiro and Boutros.

Masahiro Nishida - « From Europe to Japan » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

Sunday 17 March 2019

Trio Alliance Ronan Bouichet, Corentin Schlegel & Pierre Turc

Ronan Bouichet, Corentin Schlegel and Pierre Turc, three young virtuoso artists from the Guitar Class at the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École supérieure des Arts, share the stage and invite you on an original journey through the following styles and eras: Classicism, Romanticism, Argentinian rythms and some original sounds will be music to your ears during this wonderful concert. Works by Aguado, Piazzolla, Dyens, Duplessy, Koehne, etc.

Ronan Bouichet - Corentin Schlegel - Pierre Turc - « Alliance » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

Sunday 24 February 2019

Eerik Maurage, Ülkü Dursun, Vadzim Malneu & David Annenkoff

Belgian-Finnish guitarist Eerik Maurage, a graduate of the Guitar Class at the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École supérieure des Arts, singer Ülkü Dursun, bassist Vadzim Malneu and percussionist David Annenkoff invite to the frontier of written music and improvision, where classical music meets Arab-Andalusian sounds and jazz. Works by Barrios, Brel, Maurage, etc.

Eerik Maurage - « Eerik Maurage & Friends » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

Sunday 27 January 2019

Guillaume Gazengel

The French guitarist Guillaume Gazengel, from the Guitar Class at the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École supérieure des Arts, will kick off the season with some of his own classical and flamenco influenced compositions, with a jazzy twist as well as works by Dyens, Pujol, Vinitzky, etc. Guillaume Gazengel will also be signing his first album entitled «Bingo». He will be accompanied by the flautist Marion Chenuet.

Guillaume Gazengel - « Guillaume Gazengel Live » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

Brussels Guitar Concerts



En collaboration directe avec le Brussels International Guitar Festival et le Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles, les « Brussels Guitar Concerts » vous font découvrir tout au long de l’année des jeunes talents, en cours de formation ou diplômés, issus de la classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École supérieure des Arts, dans un cadre à la fois exceptionnel et convivial.

Ils permettent à ces jeunes artistes de se faire connaître, de se familiariser avec la scène et d’aller à la rencontre du public.

Abonnez vous à la newsletter

Organisation : Brussels Classical Guitar Society & Duel Productions
Direction artistique : Hugues Navez
Contact : [email protected]
Partenaires : Maison Sensi - Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts - Brussels International Guitar Festival & Competition - Classical Guitar Society of Belgium - Magazine Guitare Classique - Savarez

Classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles - École supérieure des Arts

Fondée en 1965 par les Maîtres Ilse & Nicolas Alfonso
Professeur : Hugues Navez
Assistants : Camille Plá & Thomas Vanin


dimanche 23 février 2020

Fu Ping Ryu

Diplômé en 2018 de la classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts, le guitariste taïwanais Fu Ping Ryu a remporté en 2019 le premier prix du « Concours International Roland Dyens - Révélation Guitare Classique (France) ». Pour son premier récital en Belgique, il nous fait découvrir, au travers de ses propres compositions et arrangements, ce qu’il a baptisé « Le Troisième Courant » : une musique où se rencontrent le classique et le jazz, le tout avec passion et virtuosité. Œuvres de Dyens, Bogdanović, Louiguy & Ryu (premières belges).

Fu Ping Ryu - « The Third Stream » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

dimanche 15 décembre 2019

16 jeunes artistes – 4 récitals

Exceptionnellement, les examens publics d’hiver de la classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts se dérouleront au Théâtre de la Clarencière (derrière Flagey). Œuvres de Bach, Dowland, Giuliani, Villa-Lobos, Duplessy, Dyens, Jirmal...

16 jeunes artistes – 4 récitals - « Élégantes Guitares » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

dimanche 17 novembre 2019

Duo Opale Marion Chenuet & Corentin Schlegel

La flûtiste Marion Chenuet et le guitariste Corentin Schlegel, tous deux issus du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts, forment le Duo Opale. Avec charme et virtuosité, ils nous emmènent aux portes de l’imaginaire. Paysages colorés, évocations indienne et arménienne ainsi que de grands espaces sauvages seront au rendez-vous de ce concert enchanteur dans le magnifique salon de la Maison Sensi. Œuvres de Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Houghton, Shankar, Laurent Boutros, Mathias Duplessy.

Duo Opale (Marion Chenuet & Corentin Schlegel) - « Enchanted Dreams » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

dimanche 23 juin 2019

Trio Oblivion Marianne Jossinet, Caroline Schneider & Julien Siguré

Fondé à Bruxelles en 2014, le Trio Oblivion réunit la flûtiste Marianne Jossinet et les guitaristes Caroline Schneider et Julien Siguré, tous deux diplômés de la classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts. Vous pourrez découvrir cette formation rare et atypique au travers d’un magnifique programme composé de leurs propres arrangements de musiques espagnoles et latino-américaines, et de pièces spécialement écrites pour eux. Œuvres de Piazzolla, Mompou, Villa-Lobos, Everts.

Trio Oblivion (Marianne Jossinet, Caroline Schneider & Julien Siguré) - « Días de Felicidad » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

dimanche 26 mai 2019

Masahiro Nishida

Le virtuose japonais Masahiro Nishida, issu de la classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École Supérieure des Arts, vous propose un superbe voyage à travers l’Europe, l’Amérique latine et le Pays du Soleil Levant. En solo, en duo (avec le flûtiste Michael De Almeida Cordeiro) et en trio (avec les guitaristes Jerome Brepols et Sébastien Clerc), son programme très varié réunira la musique baroque, classique, contemporaine et les rythmes du tango argentin. Œuvres de Bach, Giuliani, Piazzolla, Dyens, Pujol, Toshiro et Boutros.

Masahiro Nishida - « From Europe to Japan » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

dimanche 17 mars 2019

Trio Alliance Ronan Bouichet, Corentin Schlegel & Pierre Turc

Ronan Bouichet, Corentin Schlegel et Pierre Turc, trois jeunes artistes virtuoses de la classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École supérieure des Arts, se partagent la scène et vous proposent une balade originale à travers les styles et les époques : classicisme, romantisme, rythmes argentins et sonorités originales seront au rendez-vous de ce délicieux concert. Œuvres de Aguado, Piazzolla, Dyens, Duplessy, Koehne...

Ronan Bouichet - Corentin Schlegel - Pierre Turc - « Alliance » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

dimanche 24 février 2019

Eerik Maurage, Ülkü Dursun, Vadzim Malneu & David Annenkoff

Le guitariste belgo-finlandais Eerik Maurage, diplômé de la classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École supérieure des Arts, la chanteuse Ülkü Dursun, le contrebassiste Vadzim Malneu et le percussioniste David Annenkoff vous invitent aux frontières de la musique écrite et de l’improvisation, où se côtoient la musique classique, les sonorités arabo-andalouses et le jazz. Œuvres de Barrios, Brel, Maurage...

Eerik Maurage - « Eerik Maurage & Friends » - Brussels Guitar Concerts

dimanche 27 janvier 2019

Guillaume Gazengel

Le guitariste français Guillaume Gazengel, issu de la classe de guitare du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles-École supérieure des Arts, inaugure la saison avec des compositions personnelles aux influences classiques et flamenco, teintées de jazz, et des œuvres de Dyens, Pujol, Vinitzky. Guillaume Gazengel dédicacera également son premier album « Bingo ».Avec la participation de la flûtiste Marion Chenuet.

Guillaume Gazengel - « Guillaume Gazengel Live » - Brussels Guitar Concerts